The race for Mayor of Merritt has come to an end, with preliminary results being released by Chief Elections Officer Greg Lowis. Mike Goetz in now Mayor-elect, defeating incumbent Linda Brown for the top spot at City Hall.

Results are still preliminary, but vote standings were reported as:

565 – Linda Brown (incumbent)

700 – Tony Luck

859 – Mike Goetz (elected)

267 – Mike Bhangu

Dana Egan, Paul Petroczi, Wendy Charney, Adam Etchart, Manuel Olguin, and Claire Newman will make up Merritt’s new City Council, while John Chenoweth, Justin Jepsen, and Gordon Swan were elected to a four year term on SD58’s Board of Education.