The race for School Trustee in Merritt has come to an end, with preliminary results being released by Chief Elections Officer Greg Lowis. John Chenoweth, Justin Jepsen, and Gordon Swan are elected to a four year term on SD58’s Board of Education. A fourth candidate, Robert Leech, did not make the cut.

422 – Robert Leech

783 – John Chenoweth (incumbent)

888 – Justin Jepsen

906 – Gordon Swan (incumbent)

Preliminary results for Mayor have been released, with Mike Goetz beating out incumbent Linda Brown. Dana Egan, Paul Petroczi, Wendy Charney, Adam Etchart, Manuel Olguin, and Claire Newman make up Merritt’s new City Council.